Posted by: mcshanphoto | 24/02/2011

Assateague Island

In one of those moments when I was in the midst of trying to reorganize my photography stuff (again) I came across some photos I had totally forgotten about.  It’s always fun to look back at earlier work to see 1) what I was interested in photographing and 2) what kind of photographer I was.  In this case I took these photos in 1994 on a girls weekend camping trip I took with two friends on Assateague Island (off the eastern coast of Maryland and Virginia).  We had purposely chosen to camp on the beach side – as opposed to the bay side – so we could open our eyes and see this when we woke up.  I know I took these with my beloved old Konica T-3, no idea what kind of film (though definitely color negative).

Assateague Island sunrise 1

Assateague Island sunrise 2

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Shannon M., Shannon M.. Shannon M. said: Assateague Island http://wp.me/pWfL7-5H […]

  2. Wow! Love love love these!

    • Thank you Yael. Who knows what else I’ll dig out next!?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

