Posted by: mcshanphoto | 31/07/2010

August Break – on and offline

The August Break

I’m  joining over 230 other photographers in documenting August visually through our camera lenses and am starting a day early (at least for those of us on the west coast of the US) since I’m taking off on a brief holiday starting tomorrow (Aug. 1).  The good news is I’m taking 3 cameras with me on my adventure in Walla Walla, WA, where I’m staying on a vineyard at a converted farmstead.  The bad news-ish is  since this blog is about film photography it means I will have to get home, develop my film and then scan the images before I can share any of my photos. I will have to play catch up a bit but hope to have plenty of photos between some I’ve just done here in Los Angeles and those I’ll be doing in Washington wine country. So much for August being a break!

Seattle Bldg

Seattle Building

Responses

  1. I like the treatment of this photo! Enjoy your little break!

  2. I like this photo. It’s one of those images that you could spend some time with taking in all of the details – the brick, the old windows, the various shades of grey, the historical feel of it…


Leave a Reply

Categories

