Posted by: mcshanphoto | 27/06/2010

Surprise ‘Honorable Mention’

Wow…where have I been?  I logged into the International Photography Awards site because I was getting ready to submit work for the 2010 competition and to my surprise discovered I had received an Honorable Mention for one of my photos submitted last year.  I’m not sure how I missed that email – or maybe there wasn’t one?!  Here’s the official announcement:

International Photography Awards (IPA) has announced the winners of 2009’s competition.

Shannon McClatchey was Awarded: Honorable Mention in Special – Travel/Tourism category for the winning entry “Vue du café.”

It’s pretty cool considering it was the first international competition I entered and there were nearly 18,000 submissions from 104 countries across the globe. We’ll see what happens this year.

Responses

  1. Congratulations!!!
    Well done! You deserve it your photos are exceptional
    love from yael


Leave a Reply

Categories

